There’s a voice mail message on my home phone from, and I quote, The Worldwide Blog Police. They are threatening arrest if I don’t post soon. Being the responsible blogger that I am, I will answer the call and avoid jail time…

Mostly the week has been quiet. In fact, last week not a single tradesperson was here. Not a soul. This week has seen a little more action, but slow and steady:  Tomasz our tile guy (who is amazing – such attention to detail) has been working on the bathroom and pantry; the kitchen guys returned today to place the handles on the cabinetry; and Mr. T dropped off the interior doors which will be hung on Monday.

Here are some pics…

Difficult to capture in a photo, but you can see the minimalist handles we went with. Elliott chose them. I really like how discreet they are.

Maybe you can see the handles more clearly in this shot?

Brand new pantry floor - sans grout. The drain is for the wall-mounted faucet which will be used to fill mop buckets and such..

Bathroom in progress. The shower wall tiles have a subtle grey line through them like bamboo. Another choice of E's that I'm really liking.

Unpainted interior doors waiting to be hung. Oh, and Campbell's Halloween costume.

Thought I'd throw this in to assure the Blog Police that I'm not neglecting my family. Leighton and Miro having a cuddle before bed.

Are we good, Barry? Err, I mean officer.